Almond Butter Cocoa Chia Seed Cookies

I was in desperate need of a quick cookie fix late at night…I found this Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe from A Pastry Affair and thought it would be perfect. Bonus – no flour or butter needed and I could mix everything in one bowl with a wooden spoon.

However, for the first time in my baking life, I found myself without chocolate chips. What?!

I decided to make do, and added 15 grams of unsweetened cocoa powder in lieu of the missing chocolate chips. And then, on a roll, also added 2 tablespoons of chia seeds because, well, why not? And then, after I had scooped the dough onto the baking sheets, I sprinkled on Trader Joe’s Sugar, Chocolate and Coffee Bean mix from the grinder. The result? Not bad, not bad at all.

20130422-001641.jpg
chewy, sweet, hits the spot
Leave a Reply

