Weekend Warrior

Lately, weekends are when I get my runs in because I cannot seem to wake up in the mornings before work. It’s just a matter of willpower…willpower that I currently do not possess. But here’s hoping that it’ll come with the warmer weather, and the start of training for the NYC Marathon. Fingers crossed.

20130415-000547.jpg
Flushing Meadows Corona Park
20130415-000600.jpg
The path around the lake was ridiculously flooded, and I finally stopped trying to avoid the puddles and enjoyed the mud.
20130415-000617.jpg
Hillwork on Sunday. It doesn’t look it, but it was a HILL. My muscles hurt.
20130415-000625.jpg
I often stop to take photos of flowers (but really I’m stopping for a breather).
20130415-000634.jpg
Gorgeous magnolias against a bright blue sky. I’m glad I went for a run, because this alone made it worth it.
Leave a Reply

